Happy New Year!!!!!!!


new-year-2013-happy-new-year-2013-newyear2013updates

I usually don’t share my thoughts on subjects such as this; however, the New Year has a way of making you try new things.

On Christmas I received one of the greatest gifts from a dear friend. Many people have one and I already had several; however, this time when I received this gift I truly received it. I was gifted the Holy Bible. I’m not sure why this particular time was so different; nevertheless, I am glad to have gotten it.

For many times in the past, I would always say “I’m going to sit and read my Bible and know things for myself.” It never happened until now, and I am SO fascinated by the things that I read. To be honest, many of the stories are better than any movie or television series.

For two years I questioned the things that occurred in my life. It wasn’t until I began to read my Bible that I began to see why. Sometimes we get so caught up in why something is happening to us that we forget that God has a reason for everything. I know you’re saying…well I’ve heard that all before. Yes you have and I’m saying it again because it’s true. The things that happen to us usually aren’t just for us. Someone else is watching and saying if they can get through that I know I can too.

1 Peter 3:14-18 reads, “For it is better to suffer for doing good, if God wills it, than doing evil. Because Christ also suffered once for sins, the just for the unjust, to bring you to God, by being put to death in the flesh but being made alive in the spirit. “

It’s not always about what you’ve done right or wrong.

As the New Year is being celebrated I challenge you to be better people, give more of yourself and plant good seeds.

I only want to be better in 2013 so that I can act in the will of God because I know that everything will fall in place when I know that I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength.

No need to concern myself with the details of how I am going to obtain highly sought after internships in the fashion industry in 2013 or get favor in areas that I know no one.

I have faith and trust God.

P.S. I always thought I would go pro playing basketball; however, God so fit that I go and pursue fashion. The only thing I wish to do is to share how great He is so that others may also get closer to Him. Fashion is merely an avenue to start a conversation.

Be blessed and take care.

 

 

 

Tell Me What You're Thinking

