Oppurtunities x Fashion Week


Fashion Week comes and goes each year; however, I’ve never been. Just as I began to write this post, Rihanna’s track Right Now from her new album Unapologetic starts blasting through my headphones.

Tomorrow’s way too far away
And we can’t get back yesterday
But we young right now
We got right now
So get up right now
Cause all we got is Right Now

Like a lot of people do, I made tons of excuse as to why I can’t go this year. However, I’ve realized that the only way I can achieve is to go for whatever it is I want to do wholeheartedly. In addition, Rihanna is right about not getting back what we did yesterday. So if you’re like me and you enjoy the world of fashion and you’ve never been, let’s agree to apply for a volunteer position so we can make our dreams a reality sooner than later.

If you would like to volunteer for New York Fashion Week, apply here: www.mbfashionweek.com

XO,

Dawn Fresh

Tell Me What You're Thinking

